grant associates monogram
12th Dec 2017

Peter Chmiel appointed as judge for 2018 World Landscape Architecture Awards

Peter Chmiel, director at Grant Associates, has been appointed to the jury for the 2018 World Landscape Architecture (WLA) Awards.

The annual award programme was launched by the e-magazine World Landscape Architecture in 2017 and aims to recognise outstanding and innovative work by landscape architects and students across the globe.
Peter is one of five judges chosen by WLA from internationally acclaimed landscape architectural and design practices to judge entries to the awards, which cover both conceptual and built projects.

Projects can be entered in the following award categories:
 Built Design Award – small scale
 Built Design Award – large scale
 Conceptual Design Award
 Student Award (Design or Research)

In addition, the editor of WLA reserves the right to select one project for the WLA Editor’s Award.
Submissions for the WLA Awards must be entered by 11.59pm, 16 February 2018 (Honolulu time). Shortlisted entries will be announced on 12 March 2018, and the winner revealed on 10 April 2018.

For full details about the categories and how to enter, please click here.